Insurance Nexus to Announce: 2018 Insurance Innovation Awards – "Innovation Leader of the Year"

Naples, FL, November 07, 2018 --( There is a "disruption" facing insurance. This is nothing new. The need to become customer-centric and to adopt new technologies from the many available are two factors driving this "disruption."

What is new is how to, as a community act, on the opportunities. We are bombarded every day with new technology, new opportunities and different solutions to meet disruption In the context of this sweeping change across the insurance industry, it’s right to recognize and celebrate those companies and individuals taking risks, daring to lead and breaking new ground in insurance innovation. Enter the Insurance Innovation Awards.

The global insurance community was asked to submit their nominations and the level of responses was exceptional. There are three categories of award: "Innovation Carrier of the Year" (the insurance carrier who has made the biggest advances in insurance innovation), "Innovation Vendor of the Year" (the solution-provider that has demonstrated exceptional innovation within Insurance over the past year) and "Innovation Leader of the Year" (an individual who led an exceptionally innovative project or transformation, from any organization). Previous winners include Lemonade CEO, Daniel Schreiber, Allstate Insurance and their Head of Personal Lines, Glenn Shapiro.

"It was an incredible honor to be recognized in last year’s Insurance Innovation Awards," said Allstate’s Glenn Shapiro, president of Allstate Personal Lines. "As I mentioned when receiving the award, the Allstate Claims team deserves the credit. This was a testament to their relentless focus on innovation and customer experience and the achievement was a tremendous source of pride for Allstaters across the enterprise. Awards that celebrate innovation are so important to our industry. I encourage everyone to take part and share their success stories."

The finalists for all categories are as follows...

Innovation Leader of the Year:

- Ilya Bodner, Bold Penguin
- Mark Budd, Zurich
- Yosha Delong, Zurich
- Michelle Rustler, American Family
- Bryan Derbyshire, TicketGuardian
- Amandah Greiling, Zurich
- Raj Pofale, Claim Genius

Bryan Derbyshire